Cook….Eat….Repeat – Aussie Style

A haphazard collection of my favorite recipes for everyone to enjoy (*recipes may not have been created by me nor do I claim any of them as mine.)

Creamy Potato Soup with whole dill seeds

on 6 January, 2019

dscn1290

I am stealing this recipe from my sister.  It’s one she always used to make me on those cold winter days, when you just needed warm comfort food.  It’s also a handy one to do when you have a glut of potatoes.  The dill seeds add a lovely bite to the soup.  We have often had this for lunch, and there really is something very comforting about it.   I hope you like it as much as we do.

Ingredients:
4 medium potatoes (diced)
2 medium onions (diced)
2 cups chicken stock
3/4 cup water
3/4 cup milk
30gms butter
1 tablespoon flour
300mls cream
1/4 teaspoon dill seeds
salt and pepper to taste

Method:
Boil the potatoes and onions in the stock and water until soft
Puree and set aside
Melt butter, add flour and blend until smooth
Still in cream and milk
Add seasonings
combine with puree and reheat.

Enjoy.


Leave a comment